Contact - Cape Town Holocaust and Genocide Centre

Notices

Updated Visitor Information during the Covid-19 Pandemic

The safety of our visitors and staff is our biggest priority, and best practice regarding Covid-19 prevention will be in place, including implementing the compulsory wearing of masks, social distancing, and limited daily visitors.

Exhibitions (Limited Daily Visitors)
Sundays – Thursdays: 10am – 4pm
Fridays: 10am – 2pm

Office hours
Mondays – Thursdays: 8.30am – 4pm
Fridays: 8.30am – 2pm
Closed on Saturdays and Jewish Holidays

Please note the adjusted closing times on the following dates:
Monday, 6 September (close at 14h00)
Tuesday, 7 September (closed)
Wednesday, 8 September (closed)
Wednesday, 15 September (close at 14h00)
Thursday, 16 September (closed)
Monday, 20 September (close at 14h00)
Tuesday, 21 September (closed)
Wednesday, 22 September (closed)
Monday, 27 September (close at 14h00)
Tuesday, 28 September (closed)

Identification:
When visiting the Cape Town Holocaust & Genocide Centre, please bring along your identification document (ID), driver’s license or passport for security purposes.

Enquiries

Stay Up To Date

Join our mailing list and kept up to date with the Cape Town Holocaust & Genocide Centre News and Events.